Events & Education at The Photocoop

Upon deciding to open our new facility, we decided to strive to develop something that New Jersey has been fundamentally lacking - a photography community with a heavy focus on educating photographers in many aspects of the craft including posing your models/clients, lighting, photo editing and more. 

 

This page will serve as a community calendar/bulletin board to keep you abreast on all of the things we plan to offer, including:

  • Education Workshops that go beyond the typical paparazzi-style that many have become accustomed to
  • Gallery shows to feature the work of members of our community
  • Targeted community seminars for photography specific to certain styles and genres (pinup, for example)
 

Upcoming Events at The Coop:

Friday 11/04/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 10/14/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 9/9/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 7/22/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 6/10/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 5/20/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
April 22-24 Open House and Art Show
Friday 4/1/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 3/11/16 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 12/4/15 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Sunday 10/4/15 Workshop and Seminar: Little Details; BIG Impact
Friday 9/18/15 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 8/21/15 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday 7/31/15 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Saturday, 6/20/15 Double Shoot Out Event at the Coop
Friday, 5/29/15 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Friday, 5/8/15 Photo Shoot at the Coop
Sunday, 4/26/15 Posing Seminar & Portfolio Photo Shoot
Friday, 4/3/15 Shootout with Dasha & Neesy
Sunday, 3/22/15 Seminar & Portfolio Photo Shoot
Sunday, 2/22/15 Editing with Anastacia & Portfolio Photo Shoot

Saturday, 1/24/15

Tips and Tricks for Reshaping in Photoshop by Suzie Lee & Portfolio Photo Shoot
Sunday, 11/23 Advanced Lighting Seminar by Niel Galen & Portfolio Photo Shoot

Sunday, 10/26

Portfolio Photo Shoot & Round Table Discussion
Saturday, 9/27 Masking/Compositing Seminar & Portfolio Photo Shoot
Sunday, 8/24 Lighting Fundamentals & Portfolio Photo Shoot

Saturday, 7/26

Glamour Posing Seminar & Portfolio Workshop

Saturday, 6/21

Art Nude Portfolio Workshop

Saturday, 5/31

Photoshop Seminar & Portfolio Workshop

Sunday, 5/18

Hang at The Coop! Social Meet up

Saturday, 4/26

Lighting Seminar & Portfolio Workshop

Saturday, 3/22

Posing Flow Workshop & Shootout

Saturday, 3/15

The Photocoop Grand Opening Gala!